Sweet Potato Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
AMAZING! I used mole sauce and it was perfect. Im making it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Ok, so like many of you, I was skeptical. Sweet Potato enchiladas? that sounds gross! But at the recommendation of a friend, I tried them anyways and I am so glad that I did! These were wonderful!!!! The only thing that I did differently was that I served them with a homemade salsa verde enchilada sauce (I'm not a big fan of red). These paired great with Mexican rice. Even my picky boyfriend loved them! Thanks!! We will definitely be having these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laryanita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This recipe takes a lot of time to make, but it is SO WORTH IT! We have made this a few times when we have company, and it has always been a hit. This recipe makes about three dishes at a time, but that's never a problem. The enchiladas re-heat wonderfully in our toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it was freaking amazing! The canned enchilada sauce I used (Rosirita's I believe) was not that great. Next time I think I will make my own sauce and it will be perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
So very tasty. I added two diced zucchini and one sauteed yellow onion to the sweet potato mixture. Also used half a block of neufchatel and mixed it into sweet potatoes with a hand mixer. I used a can and a half of Hatch roasted green chili enchilada sauce and topped with sliced olives. Very tasty. Corn tortillas add a lot of great flavor so I recommend them over flour by far. Also no need to fry tortillas before filling, microwave for a few seconds, then dip them in sauce to soften. Makes one very heavy 9x13 dish, great for sharing or for giving to a neighbor. Worth the effort!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I think it would be better if you cubed the sweet potatoes rather than mashing, just to give it a little texture. I'd like to try it with green enchilada sauce per other reviewers next time. Overall it was a good and different way to prepare sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was super delicious and my vegetarian friends loved it. I made the mistake of forgetting to put cream cheese in... but it still turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lucky
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Very tasty dish. I was skeptical of using sweet potato as a filler for enchiladas, but it came out pretty good. I did add extra spices and onions from which it called for. This recipe is a keeper because of the flavors and the use of the sweet potato. The only thing I will definitely change for the next time is that I will leave the sweet potato mixture a bit chunky. I did not care for the "mushiness" of the pureed filling. Perhaps add corn kernels of black beans?? I also will most definitely use a homemade enchilada sauce. The canned stuff does not do this recipe justice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This is probably my second favorite on this site that I have made. Followed exactly as the recipe stated and they were awesome. Even my 9 and 14 year old children loved them. The only thing I will say is that if you have larger sweet potatoes you will get a lot more than what the recipe states. With 5 large sweet potatoes I made 2 13x9 pans of enchiladas which was enough for 2 meals for my family! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I would have never thought this would be good. It was wonderful. On a nfns diet and this will be added to our menu. It does make a lot of extra I cut it down for a serving for 4. I would use this recipe for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States