Sweet Potato Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Loved it! So easy. I skipped frying the tortillas. Will add black beans to the filling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I really liked this recipe! The filling for the enchiladas was so delicious. I did use a different sauce, which I got from allrecipes.com recipe for "Authentic Enchiladas Verdes" http://allrecipes.com/recipe/authentic-enchiladas-verdes/detail.aspx The green tomatillo sauce was the perfect compliment to this already yummy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
A great way to use up sweet potatoes! I used maybe 4 or 5 potatoes, I wasn't concerned about having too much filling- we love leftovers! I agree that there isn't a whole lot of flavor, so I recommend doubling the spices and then adding more to taste. Made 18 enchiladas for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VegWife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
What a great and easy recipe! I only cooked about a quarter of the recipe and I used reduced fat onion and chive cream cheese instead of regular and probably only used about 1/2 the amount called for. I also added some diced green chilis for spice, low fat Mozzarella and finally instead of corn tortillas I substituted whole wheat corn tortillas..... lower fat but just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This is beyond good. I used whole wheat tortillas and was generous with the scallions, but otherwise made it just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Delicious! The entire family loved this. I followed the recipe but may add some black beans for color and flavor next time. Easy, delicious and I love that we're getting more vegetables in our diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Not bad, definitely was hesitant to mix onion and sweet potato.. but have been pleasantly surprised. This was a unique dish and fun to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I used green enchilada sauce, since that is what I had in the pantry , and no cream cheese. I added in some red kidney beans, green chilies and topped with black olives and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
These were absolutely DELICIOUS! I will most defintiely make them again. I, too, thought it sounded like a strange combo but I was intrigued so I forged ahead. I did a few things differently: one, I peeled and chopped my sweet potatoes and then roasted them in the oven at 425 for about 30 minutes. I'm just used to making my sweet potatoes this way so figured why not? I then mashed them with a sauteed sweet onion in place of the green onion. The other thing I did differently was I warmed my corn tortillas one at a time in a very hot frying pan, no oil, just ten or so seconds per side. It makes them nice and pliable without the added fat of the oil. These were truly outstanding and I'll be passing this recipe along to some other sweet potato-loving friends :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States