Sweet Potato Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I made this for my newly vegetarian mom for mothers day, it was great! Two people liked them the way they were, two people thought that more spice was needed. I used flour tortillas and didn't fry them used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and didn't miss those calories at all. Very good, will make again as a vegetarian option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I was skeptical about this recipe, but WOW is it good, and it's relatively inexpensive to make. I was disappointed by the leftovers, though - these got really mushy in the fridge overnight. I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This recipe was delicious! I did make a few adjustments. Instead of green onions, I caramelized a sweet yellow onion; this went great with the sweet potato! Also, I did not fry the tortillas. I heated them up in the microwave in my tortilla warmer for about 45 seconds. Finally, I do not care for red enchilada sauce so I created my own sauce. I mixed green chili sauce with a mashed avocado, 1/2 a cup of sour cream and half a cup of cilantro (blended w/food processor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Very good flavor. Pleasing texture. Half the recipe is fine for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This recipe is delicious! Changes I made: * Added about 5 cooked/shredded chicken breasts, additional green onion and chopped cilantro. * Used a green enchilada sauce in place of the red sauce. * Tripled (or more) the seasonings * Used a hand-mixer to blend well before filling the tortillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Really tasty meatless option! Even my vegetable leery husband enjoyed it. I was surprised that my toddler who devours most everything did not like it though...can't please everyone! I did have to guess about the number of potatoes and would have preferred that info in weight. But I just kept adding spices until it was no longer bland. And I used green sauce because we aren't fans of red enchilada sauce. But overall a great, creamy, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I used all low fat ingredients and warmed up the tortillas in the microwave (as another reviewer suggested) and they were a hit--even with my kids. I loved the creaminess of the sweet potato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Might be good to get the ammount of potato in weight. Sweets come in all sizes & I think it's why some people had sooo much or thought it bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
When I told my husband what we were having for dinner he looked at me like I was crazy. He then proceeded to eat every bite and tried to go back for seconds but it was all gone. Great recipe and something different. Like others I doubled the spice and added a shredded chicken breast. I also substitued salsa for the enchilada sauce. Will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I was really excited to make this recipe, but I was truly disappointed. I followed the recipe exactly, and it just wasn't very tasty. I'd like to give it a higher rating, but I actually threw out the leftovers, which is unheard of in my house. I think the sweet potato mixture might be okay on its own, but with the enchilada sauce it just tasted funky. I doubt I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethsanchez23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States