Sweet Potato Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Used sauteed sweet yellow onions in lieu of green onions. Also used additional shredded cheese in each enchilada. Fabulous vegetarian & gluten-free recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
These were ok and I enjoyed eating one, but I have 2 more in the fridge that I never feel like eating and am probably going to toss. It's that type of recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ange82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
10 stars!! YUM!! I had this dish at a vegetarian restaurant years ago, only they used pumpkin instead of potato. Anyway, I DOUBLED the chili, cumin and oregano and sauteed this mixture one minute in a bit of oil to bring out the flavor. We fried the tortillas, but next time I will try without. DEEEElish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
So good! I was worried my husband wouldn't appreciate the flavors, but he ate it and went back for seconds! I used vegetable flavored reduced fat cream cheese and decided not to fry the tortillas and the dish was delicious even with healthier substitutions. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rysuko
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
These were the first things more complicated than store bought macaroni I've ever cooked. They came out pretty well, despite crisping the tortillas too much, because the veggie oil was too hot. The next batch I just kept the oil on medium heat and it turned out soft and wrapped wonderfully. They are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Now this is one of my all-time favorite meals and I have served it to so many people - everyone always loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was awesome! I did it exactly as it says and it was perfect. It does make a whole lot which is great! I've made it several times and it is a keeper in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Absolutely Fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly with two small exceptions (listed below). Since I did use vey large sweet potatoes I tripled the chili powder, ground cumin and oregano. I also used 1 8-oz jar Ortega Mild Enchilada sauce and found it to be enough for our family. The recipe made enough for 1-2 more meals. Edited addition - I now make this recipe with the Red Enchilada Sauce recipe from this site but use 6 oz tomato paste i/o tomato sauce so it's not too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was really good. I baked the sweet potatoes instead of boiling them and doubled the spices. I had a lot of mix left over...will probably use 4 sweet potatoes next time. We topped it w/ sour cream and salsa after it was plated. The combination of the ingredients sounds weird but it's really good. This would make a good meal to take to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
These were awesome! I did triple the spices as was recommended by some of the other reviewers. I believe it would have been really blan had I not done that. Otherwise, this recipe was perfect and I will definitely be making it again. It did make a lot but the leftovers seemed to be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States