Sweet Potato Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Rysuko
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
These were the first things more complicated than store bought macaroni I've ever cooked. They came out pretty well, despite crisping the tortillas too much, because the veggie oil was too hot. The next batch I just kept the oil on medium heat and it turned out soft and wrapped wonderfully. They are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Now this is one of my all-time favorite meals and I have served it to so many people - everyone always loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was awesome! I did it exactly as it says and it was perfect. It does make a whole lot which is great! I've made it several times and it is a keeper in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Absolutely Fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly with two small exceptions (listed below). Since I did use vey large sweet potatoes I tripled the chili powder, ground cumin and oregano. I also used 1 8-oz jar Ortega Mild Enchilada sauce and found it to be enough for our family. The recipe made enough for 1-2 more meals. Edited addition - I now make this recipe with the Red Enchilada Sauce recipe from this site but use 6 oz tomato paste i/o tomato sauce so it's not too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was really good. I baked the sweet potatoes instead of boiling them and doubled the spices. I had a lot of mix left over...will probably use 4 sweet potatoes next time. We topped it w/ sour cream and salsa after it was plated. The combination of the ingredients sounds weird but it's really good. This would make a good meal to take to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
These were awesome! I did triple the spices as was recommended by some of the other reviewers. I believe it would have been really blan had I not done that. Otherwise, this recipe was perfect and I will definitely be making it again. It did make a lot but the leftovers seemed to be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was a good recipe. I didn't have tortillas so I just boiled whole wheat pasta and tossed into the mix.I poured entire thing into a casserole dish and baked at 350 with cheese on top. I turned out fine. This is a nice side dish the way I made it vs a main dish. It does make a great vegetarian side dish that is quite filling. very interesting texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADZIA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Made these for my vegetarian brother & we all loved them. I baked the sweet potatos (peelings on) in the microwave in just a few minutes to save a lot of time and aggravation over boiling for 30 min. as recipe directs. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Whole family loved this! Didn't miss the meat at all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I made this for my newly vegetarian mom for mothers day, it was great! Two people liked them the way they were, two people thought that more spice was needed. I used flour tortillas and didn't fry them used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and didn't miss those calories at all. Very good, will make again as a vegetarian option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States