Sweet Potato Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
No need to use 5 potatoes unless you're cooking for a party. It made 30 enchiladas for me (maybe I made little ones, but still it makes a lot). I didn't use the oregano because I didn't have any. Also, I made a batch with red sauce and green sauce, and the green sauce tastes better IMO. My friends thought so too. Great dish though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Excellent and easy to make as far as enchiladas go. I think chipotle peppers would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
So good. I used flour tortillas instead and didn't pre-fry them. And I used fat free cream cheese. My new favorite enchiladas. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Delicious! I used flour tortillas and didn't fry them. I also mixed a little enchilada sauce in with the sweet potato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Had this for dinner tonight and it was really good! I used a little extra chili powder and salt and a small can of chopped chili peppers because I didn't have any green onions. Also used flour tortillas and softened them in the microwave, Yum! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These were delicious. I didn't fry or dip the tortillas--I just heated them in a moist paper towel in the microwave, then filled, rolled, and added the sauce. That's how I always make enchiladas and it works well without the extra fat from frying or the extra step of dipping them in sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
doubled the spices and used hot enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was suprising and delish! I agree with other users on "this makes a lot of filling"!!! (and I used only 3 potatoes!) I filled 13 flour tortillas (larger than corn) This completely filled a 13x9x3 baking dish! We make all kinds of enchiladas-we don't fry-always dip our tortillas-corn or flour so I had to use 2-28 oz cans of enchilada sauce-we chose green and the tartness of the green is so great with the sweet of the potato filling! Next time we decided to add Salsa Verde chunky style to the enchilada filling for the crunchy texture. We used low fat (nuefatechel) cream cheese and there is no way you could tell. Used a mix of chedder and low fat mozz (it's what I had) We wanted some crunch and I didn't have the salsa verde this time but I had fresh green tomatoes from my garden so I added them if you are looking for things to do with those!! Yummy-Would be a great dish to make ahead and take to a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was (and actually still) is pretty good. I was very hesitate to give it a try but it got to the point where I needed to use these sweet potatoes I had laying around and fast so I made this and I was presently surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xSn0wfl4kex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States