Sweet Potato Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Delicious. Made with 3 large potatoes and found the filling to be a little bland...doubled the seasonings and it was great. It made 18 enchiladas for me. My husband liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Excellent recipe, all three kids and my husband lapped it up! When I bake sweet potatos I always do at least 6, then cool the extras and stick them in the fridge for these kinds of recipes. I used 2 HUGE pre-baked potatos for this, all the rest of the ingredients in their full listed amounts and had exactly the right amount of filling for 12 corn tortillas. I did do one substitution, instead of the can of enchilada sauce I used a full recipe of my homemade ranchero sauce, poured half in the bottom of the baking dish and the other half on top of the enchiladas. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Kees

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made these because of all the good reviews, but I wasn't sure I would like them. They are just as good as everyone keeps saying! I had 2 and a half baked sweet potatoes left over from Easter dinner, so that's how many I used. I added half a block of cream cheese and the full amount of spices. I didn't fry the tortillas, just heated them up in the microwave and put them in the enchilada sauce before filling up and rolling them. Added a bit more sauce and cheese on top. I used Chi-chi's Mild red Enchilada sauce and I thought it was tangy enough to compliment the filling. I'm already looking forward to having some tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
No need to use 5 potatoes unless you're cooking for a party. It made 30 enchiladas for me (maybe I made little ones, but still it makes a lot). I didn't use the oregano because I didn't have any. Also, I made a batch with red sauce and green sauce, and the green sauce tastes better IMO. My friends thought so too. Great dish though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Excellent and easy to make as far as enchiladas go. I think chipotle peppers would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
So good. I used flour tortillas instead and didn't pre-fry them. And I used fat free cream cheese. My new favorite enchiladas. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Delicious! I used flour tortillas and didn't fry them. I also mixed a little enchilada sauce in with the sweet potato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Had this for dinner tonight and it was really good! I used a little extra chili powder and salt and a small can of chopped chili peppers because I didn't have any green onions. Also used flour tortillas and softened them in the microwave, Yum! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These were delicious. I didn't fry or dip the tortillas--I just heated them in a moist paper towel in the microwave, then filled, rolled, and added the sauce. That's how I always make enchiladas and it works well without the extra fat from frying or the extra step of dipping them in sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States