Sweet Potato Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by SURFCHICK1
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Made this last night and just had to give it 5 Stars! I adjusted the spices since my husband loves a bit of heat. Also added chopped fresh cilantro and used green enchilada sauce instead of the red. Corn and flour combination tortillas were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neptune Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I used green tomato chili sauce from Sanzone Farms and pepper jack cheese, this was so good, much better than I anticipated. Thank you for the seasonal themed recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockerChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Mmmmm, I'm so glad I went for this one. Had a friend over for dinner and we both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swedishjenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Loved it! So easy. I skipped frying the tortillas. Will add black beans to the filling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I really liked this recipe! The filling for the enchiladas was so delicious. I did use a different sauce, which I got from allrecipes.com recipe for "Authentic Enchiladas Verdes" http://allrecipes.com/recipe/authentic-enchiladas-verdes/detail.aspx The green tomatillo sauce was the perfect compliment to this already yummy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
A great way to use up sweet potatoes! I used maybe 4 or 5 potatoes, I wasn't concerned about having too much filling- we love leftovers! I agree that there isn't a whole lot of flavor, so I recommend doubling the spices and then adding more to taste. Made 18 enchiladas for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VegWife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
What a great and easy recipe! I only cooked about a quarter of the recipe and I used reduced fat onion and chive cream cheese instead of regular and probably only used about 1/2 the amount called for. I also added some diced green chilis for spice, low fat Mozzarella and finally instead of corn tortillas I substituted whole wheat corn tortillas..... lower fat but just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This is beyond good. I used whole wheat tortillas and was generous with the scallions, but otherwise made it just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Delicious! The entire family loved this. I followed the recipe but may add some black beans for color and flavor next time. Easy, delicious and I love that we're getting more vegetables in our diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States