Sweet Potato Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was really good. I baked the sweet potatoes instead of boiling them and doubled the spices. I had a lot of mix left over...will probably use 4 sweet potatoes next time. We topped it w/ sour cream and salsa after it was plated. The combination of the ingredients sounds weird but it's really good. This would make a good meal to take to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
These were awesome! I did triple the spices as was recommended by some of the other reviewers. I believe it would have been really blan had I not done that. Otherwise, this recipe was perfect and I will definitely be making it again. It did make a lot but the leftovers seemed to be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was a good recipe. I didn't have tortillas so I just boiled whole wheat pasta and tossed into the mix.I poured entire thing into a casserole dish and baked at 350 with cheese on top. I turned out fine. This is a nice side dish the way I made it vs a main dish. It does make a great vegetarian side dish that is quite filling. very interesting texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADZIA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Made these for my vegetarian brother & we all loved them. I baked the sweet potatos (peelings on) in the microwave in just a few minutes to save a lot of time and aggravation over boiling for 30 min. as recipe directs. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Lyons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Whole family loved this! Didn't miss the meat at all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I made this for my newly vegetarian mom for mothers day, it was great! Two people liked them the way they were, two people thought that more spice was needed. I used flour tortillas and didn't fry them used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and didn't miss those calories at all. Very good, will make again as a vegetarian option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I was skeptical about this recipe, but WOW is it good, and it's relatively inexpensive to make. I was disappointed by the leftovers, though - these got really mushy in the fridge overnight. I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This recipe was delicious! I did make a few adjustments. Instead of green onions, I caramelized a sweet yellow onion; this went great with the sweet potato! Also, I did not fry the tortillas. I heated them up in the microwave in my tortilla warmer for about 45 seconds. Finally, I do not care for red enchilada sauce so I created my own sauce. I mixed green chili sauce with a mashed avocado, 1/2 a cup of sour cream and half a cup of cilantro (blended w/food processor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Very good flavor. Pleasing texture. Half the recipe is fine for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This recipe is delicious! Changes I made: * Added about 5 cooked/shredded chicken breasts, additional green onion and chopped cilantro. * Used a green enchilada sauce in place of the red sauce. * Tripled (or more) the seasonings * Used a hand-mixer to blend well before filling the tortillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States