Sweet Potato Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I had my doubts, but these are some of the best enchiladas I've ever had. I used flour tortillas and added sliced olives and a lot more green onions. This recipe will be in heavy rotation from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Super! I used 5 small sweet potatoes which I peeled, cut and steamed for 10 minutes. I also used flavored flour tortillas because the particular corn tortillas I purchased were a bit small to properly roll up without the filling spilling out. I cut back the cream cheese to 4 oz. Served this with a pepper mix cooked up in a cast iron skillet. Good weeknight vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by akmf
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Wow...all i can say is Wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Just for any other BRITS using this recipie, 'green onions' means spring onions. Also the gas mark translates to around 4 but you need gas mark 7.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
FANTASTIC! Had my husband licking his plate. Didn't change a thing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This is now my favorite enchiladas I used slightly stale corn tortillas to give it a little crunchy texture and it soaked up nicely with the sauce. I also add jalapenos to the cream cheese mixture(I like a bit of heat) I also did half monterey jack and half cheddar cheese. I made it twice so far and I will continue to make it thank you for the lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, well, double spices, as everyone had suggested. My husband Who eats everything ate it, but didn't ask me to save the leftovers (very uncommon). The kids wouldn't even take more than one bite. I didn't like it either. . Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I had all the ingredients on hand so I decided to give this a shot. I must admit, I thought it was a bit strange to have sweet potatoes as a filling, but it tasted really good. My husband and I enjoyed this recipe, but next time I would add shredded leg or thigh chicken meat to give it more moisture and to add another texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This recipe is absolutely amazing!! I have eyed it for a while but was hesitant because it sounds so weird. However, it was definitely worth the try. I cut the recipe in half just incase I didn't like it and quickly wished I made more. I only made slight alterations such as using half cream cheese and half greek yogurt. I also completely eliminated frying the tortillas and just warmed them slightly in the microwave. And as recommended by others I did use green sauce. The smell was wonderful and the flavors blended well. I will be making this again for a Sunday dinner without telling my family what it is. I know they will love it too. Great find!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
These were amazing. I used green enchilada sauce as others suggested and omitted the onions as I just wasn't feeling them. I couldn't stop eating the filling as I was making them. They tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States