Sweet Potato Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I liked it. My husband ate it. Nobody went back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I used all ground turkey for this recipe and thought it turned out great (albeit, a bit drier). Really hearty and robust meal, and the sweet potato is a nice twist. I didn't cook for as long as the recipe indicated - maybe half an hour on the stove for the vegetables and spices, and then an hour once I added the meat. Still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Nice having a chili that differs from the traditional chili. Pleasantly surprised how good the sweet potatoes tasted and gave a wonderfully flavored chili. As a side note, I used dry beans after soaking overnight and put them in the beginning. Didn't work well, they didn't cook all the way through. I will only use canned blk beans for now on. I only used gr beef and cooked till most of pink gone and then added at the beginning, was fine this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I loved this recipe and now it replaces my normal chili. I used all super lean ground beef but otherwise followed the recipe and it smells delicious, is so easy and tastes fabulous. Stores well for future meals either in fridge or freezer. Like to top w/avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed this recipe! The fact that this recipe uses sweet potatoes caught my interest since they are so good for the body. Used a pound of lean ground turkey- no beef. Browned turkey w/some of the onions (used 2 Med onions because we like lots of onions) added zucchini instead of corn. Other than those 2 changes followed the recipe exactly. My husband ate 2 large bowls of this chili and gave it 2 thumbs up :-) .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
The house smelled great while I was preparing this! I served it with cornbread and omitted the meat and used veggie "ground round" instead, very yummy and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Super easing and tasty. My 15 month old nephew loved it! I left out the cayenne for my mom and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
If you like chili to make your eyes water just a little, this isn't the recipe for you. I was looking for a "twist" on chili, but this wasn't spicy enough for me. I added lots more cayenne pepper and frank's hot sauce before it was the right heat. The sweet potato tasted great in the dish, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
We are vegetarian, so I'm always looking for great chili recipes! And I found one!! The only change I made was I used Wegmans meatless sausage crumbles vice the animal meats listed. Truly amazing dish!! Great in the Crock Pot, too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States