Sweet Potato Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Simple and delicious. Didn't have any wine so I splashed a little mirin on there and added some garam masala for flavor and skipped the half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Omitted wine and cream to simplify. I added fresh ginger to the onion & garlic, used only carrots for the veg, seasoned chicken with garam marsala, served over mashed potato and it was really good. Tured out to be a tasty, quick and easy chicken dish. Could also include some stewed tomatoes and add some chick peas to make it more like a stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klml

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I have made this many times. Serve with jasmine rice and French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Family did not care for do not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This probably took closer to an hour to prepare, and then an hour in the oven. There is a lot to chop up. I did an another reviewer suggested and did not add the wine or the heavy cream to keep it low-cal. I like the over all result. I did not add any seasoning but I did sprinkle some cheese over the final product to make it seem more appealing. It kind of looks like orange mush when you take it out of the oven. I will be eating this for the rest of the week and I enjoy it but its not something I would cook for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I liked this recipe enough that I will make it again. I added Bouquet Garni, salt/pepper, and a dash of cinnamon. I only baked it for 25 minutes (...or the sweets would have become mush).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
As several people here, I added nutmeg, cinnamon, ginger and did not use wine and cream. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is an excellent recipe! I also left out the wine and cream and only used 2 chicken breasts, and added a diced apple and an extra carrot as someone recommended in comments. It only needed to bake for 30 minutes and made a nice stew. I served it with hot steamed white rice scooped on top of the bowl of stew. Very simple and delicious - I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
My family really enjoyed this meal. I cooked it as instructed and it came out perfect but was more like a stew than a casserole. Some buns or garlic bread on the side is all this meal needed, easy and simple to make... I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I made a few changes to this recipe and although my husband and toddler loved it, I think it still needs some improvements. I made it with yams because that's what I had at home. I also added some yellow squash which resulted in a thicker sauce. I didn't add the wine but next time I will. Added whole milk instead of cream since that's what I had. Served it with rice. I will definitely make it again but will likely add more spices (maybe some thai spices) and wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States