Sweet Potato Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I added some cinnamon, curry, and doubled the carrots - it turned out good but not spectatular. I really liked the sweet potatos they had a nice taste. I'll probably make it again. Filling and not to bad for calories if you use fat-free half/half and brooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I was intrigued by this recipe because it was a chicken casserole that didn't involve lots of cheese (finally). but after reading the reviews i became nervous about following the recipe exactly. so i cut out the wine, and sprinkled herbed seasoned stuffing mix on top of the casserole. i also used 3 T. of cornstrach dissolved in 1/2 C. of cold water instead of the flour as a thickening agent and found it helped out with the soupiness. Still, the finished product is more like a stew for sure. so we ate it over biscuits. with these modifications, it turned out great! some other ideas we had were to add beets to it and generuous amounts of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
My family raves about this recipe. Incredible flavour. Some might find it more stew like but the flavour I don't mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This was terrible. My husband wouldn't even touch it and put a frozen pizza in the oven. As another said, it was a stew not a casserole. It was a featured recipe in the Acme Markets circular. I'm going to complain to Acme since I doubt they tested it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Boring, not totally bad, but boring. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisporte, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Stephenville, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Yuk. The wine really stood out and there really wasn't that much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BJSERINK
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
All I could really taste is the chicken stock. I don't think I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I was looking for a chicken casserole with something other than broccoli and cheese in it- boy, did I find it - this is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
I followed the recipe exactly, but it ended up like stew. It was ok, but it didn't have very much flavor. It was better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States