Sweet Potato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I prepared this recipe exactly as stated in the ingredients and it looks just like the picture on the recipe page! I was pleasantly surprised that it does not have a "veggie" taste, just a great cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galena Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Lott, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This cake was a hit with my family. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I wanted to make something to really dazzle my family on Thanksgiving and this recipes was just the thing. I added finely chopped pecans to the crust for a bit more taste. The topping was the most essential component though, it looked amazing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Made it for an open house!!!! Everyone Loved it!!!! Not just for the holidays!!! Would make again anytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
This recipe was the bomb! just awesome.. came out nice and high and the topping was perfect, just the right amount and it wasnt too runny either. I have tried many other cheesecake recipes and this is definately an all time favorite! my family fought over the last piece
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This was a great starter recipe. I did add some cinnamon, nutmeg, and a pinch of allspice to the puree. I also omitted the pecans from the topping. The recipe did not call for a waterbath but I used one anyway. Before I added the eggs, I tasted the mix and decided I needed a bit more sweet potato because the flavor was a bit weak. I ended up putting about a third of a cup more potato puree. This for Christmas dessert and it was a huge hit. My first ever cheesecake was a definite success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This was my first attempt at making a cheesecake. The recipe was simple to follow and the results were fantastic. I didn't add anything not in the original recipe but I may try that in the future. I took it to a holiday party and it was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
This is a great recipe! I've made it for Thanksgiving 2yrs running and have gotten nothing but praise for it. I do agree the sweet potato taste is very subtle as written, so next time I'll use the suggestions of the other reviewers. Overall, it's still a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A72CUTLAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I made this for thanksgiving and it was a big hit. I added butter, cinnamon, and nutmeg to the sweet potato puree, which seemed to work out well. I also only used 1/2 cup of pecans in the topping (that's all I had), but it still tasted great. Thanks for the fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I thought this recipe was great. I just made a few modifications. I treated the sweet potato puree like the filling for a pie. I added cinnamon, a squeeze of lemon, a drop of vanilla extract, and a tablespoon or two of butter (sinful I know). I made if for Thanksgiving (with the topping) and Christmas (without the topping) and the family loved them both. I think this will be a new holiday favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONALYSEE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States