Sweet Potato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I have made this cheesecake several times with a few additions and it have become a holiday favorite! Great Reciepe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemier Jenkins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I loved this recipe. The only thing I will do differently next time is leave out the topping. It was soooo good with so I wanna try it without even though I am sure it will still tast very delicious. My husband and everyone who tried it liked it so this will definitely be a keeper. Thanks Marabalet for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I took this to bridge club. Been a long time since I have had a marriage proposal, but had two of them this date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was a hit! My friends loved it, they thought it was the best cheesecake they ever had. I did add some nutmeg,allspice, cloves and vanilla to the sweet potato mixture! This is a keeper. You will be the talk of the party if you make this:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This whole thing came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This recipe is the bomb! Friends and family cannot get enough of this cheesecake. I add more sweet potato to get more of the potato flavor. I also add nutmug and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I made this chessecake because my husband saw it on the travel channel @ Glady Knight resturant. I'm glad I made it. It's very GOOOOOOD. I made a few changes just like the other reviewers. I added vanilla extract, nutmeg & cinnamon to the puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Great recipe. I only gave it 4 stars because I used a pre-made graham cracker crust. I also added nutmeg, cinnamon, lemon and vanilla extracts to the sweet potato puree to give it some flavor. It's a great recipe though. My family loved it. My sister in law actually offered to pay me to make her one. This is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was my first cheesecake ever and it was absolutely a hit! My friends and family could not stop raving about it!! I personalized the crust w/ 1 tsp. Ground Cinnamon and 1/2 tsp. Ground Ginger. The sweet potato filling needs 2 tsp. Cinnamon, 1 tsp. Ginger and an extra 4 tsp sugar to balance that out. Other than that this recipe is AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Goign to try this receipe for Xmas and use CUTIE PIES suggestions since my husband as well loves Glady Knight Chicken and Waffles Sweetpotatoe Cheesecake as well. I'll kepp you posted. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liznatl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States