Sweet Potato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
With a few modifications, this was an excellent cheesecake! I added some flavor(nutmeg, cinnamon, and allspice) to the sweet potato puree, as if I were making a sweet potato pie. I also cooked this in a waterbath, which added to the silky texture. And finally, I added a bit of cinnamon to the topping, which was the perfect touch! Great recipe for those who love sweet potato pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This was my first attempt at making a cheesecake. The recipe was simple to follow and the results were fantastic. I didn't add anything not in the original recipe but I may try that in the future. I took it to a holiday party and it was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This is the ultimate cheesecake. I love cheesecake, sweet potato pie and pecan pie so this is heaven to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2000
I made this cake about a year ago and I got great reviews for it!!! People just didn't belive that it was my FIRST attempt at making cheesecakes!!! Go ahead, try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I made this for thanksgiving and it was a big hit. I added butter, cinnamon, and nutmeg to the sweet potato puree, which seemed to work out well. I also only used 1/2 cup of pecans in the topping (that's all I had), but it still tasted great. Thanks for the fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This was a great starter recipe. I did add some cinnamon, nutmeg, and a pinch of allspice to the puree. I also omitted the pecans from the topping. The recipe did not call for a waterbath but I used one anyway. Before I added the eggs, I tasted the mix and decided I needed a bit more sweet potato because the flavor was a bit weak. I ended up putting about a third of a cup more potato puree. This for Christmas dessert and it was a huge hit. My first ever cheesecake was a definite success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
This recipe was the bomb! just awesome.. came out nice and high and the topping was perfect, just the right amount and it wasnt too runny either. I have tried many other cheesecake recipes and this is definately an all time favorite! my family fought over the last piece
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Made it for an open house!!!! Everyone Loved it!!!! Not just for the holidays!!! Would make again anytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I wanted to make something to really dazzle my family on Thanksgiving and this recipes was just the thing. I added finely chopped pecans to the crust for a bit more taste. The topping was the most essential component though, it looked amazing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This cake was a hit with my family. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States