Sweet Potato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Awesome cheesecake! Flavors very subtle, not to rich or sweet! Thanks, Sambini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
OMG!!! This is a great recipe. I made this Christmas 2013. It was a home run with the bases loaded! Great taste if you really love sweet potato pie & cheesecake. The Carmel pecan topping was easy & carmelly, wow i know how to make Carmel! Just make sure guests enjoying don't have nut allergies. If they do serve the Carmel on the side. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Excellent recipe! A lot of times, recipes do not translate well to the plate, but this one is fantastic. The flavor is mild but delicious. I am so glad to have a nice recipe for sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made this cheesecake for Thanksgiving and Christmas this year! It was a great dish that I will make every year! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLEE98

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
yes it was great, I baked it several time before and me and my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzybelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I love this cheesecake but prefer it without the topping which makes it too sweet for me. I also added cinnamon, nutmeg and allspice to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I followed it to a T, there are many reviews where cinnamon, burned, vanilla extract have been added, personally that to me tastes too much like a pumpkin cheesecake. If I would've wanted a pumpkin cheesecake, I would've made one. Nothing wrong with that, but I really wanted the taste of the sweet potato to stand out and not let be overwhelmed by anything else. So I followed it to a T and very happy with the results. I did however, boil the potatoes. Seemed much quicker that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Made this last night to test out if I wanted to make for Thanksgiving. This is the best cheesecake ever!!! I did the water bath as well as the cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger. I also added a little more sugar to the filling. I will be making three for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This was one of the best cheesecakes I have ever made and I was told not to be surprised if it turned up on the restaurant menu of the head chefs I served it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
The only modification I make to this recipe is adding nutmeg, cinnamon and ginger to the sweet potato puree and also using a water bath. I am consistently asked to bring this to functions. This is a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron'sWifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States