Sweet Potato Casserole VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
The very best sweet potato cassarole I have ever ate!! even my picky husband loved it. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This recipe is terrific! I had people that don't like sweet potatoes loving it. My husband said it was like a dessert. A must for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
good! it is sweet but not overpowering. i used about 2 1/2 lbs sweet potatoes to get the 4 cups mashed. i made in 2 6 x 8 disposable pans and froze one after baking, without the topping. it reheated very well. also, i added 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice for the added flavor. definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
This recipe is fantastic! I've made it quite a few times and still get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Excellent! I made this for Thanksgiving last year and couldn't believe the reception it got! Everyone absolutely LOVED it. Even my oldest brother who is the pickiest critic on the planet who doesn't even like sweet potatoes!! The first thing everyone asked me this year was, "Are you going to make that sweet potato casserole again?" It is going to be a staple at every Thanksgiving from here on out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
I needed a new sweet potato recipe for our Thanksgiving (tired of marshmallows) and chose this one because it was one of the few that called for a little salt (which made me trust its creator more). My Very Picky Nephew said it was "awesome" and even my hard to please Mother said it was a "keeper." I changed it only just a bit - I cut the white sugar in with 1/4 cup brown and 1/4 maple syrup; added nutmeg and an extra tsp vanilla; used evaporated rather than regular milk and increased the amount til it reached the consistency that *I* prefer; and whipped it til it was fluffy (catering to my mom's tastes - I would've been happy with it mashed, too). It is officially now a part of our traditional holiday menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Presque Isle, Maine, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Awesome--even people who didn't like sweet potatoes loved this. I cut the white sugar down to half a cup and added two cups of mini marshmallows while making the topping mixture, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Wonderful! Will be a new holiday tradition. Used a little less sugar than called for. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaphneB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
FANTASTIC!! I just made it to take to a family gathering and had to stop myself from eating a big helping! It tastes more like dessert than a side dish!! If you don't like sweet things, I would cut down on the white sugar. It's wonderful and rich!! Sure to please everyone like likes sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States