Sweet Potato Casserole VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very tasty and easy. I used 3/4 cup of sugar, but next time i'll probably use only 1/2 as this is really sweet. Bake potatoes in the oven first, skin comes off nicely and no peeling required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
delicious!!! loved it will do again...but may cut out some sugar next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Incredible! First time making sweet potato casserole, and what a huge hit! With that said, I did not add any sugar to the sweet potato mixture, and added only one egg instead of two (otherwise, without the sugar, two eggs may have been to "eggy"). Roasted the potatoes in a 400 F oven for about an hour (first rub with oil and poke holes in it, and cover loosely with foil on a baking sheet). For the nutty topping, I used walnuts because I did not have pecans, and I only added 1 TB of brown sugar. It was perfect as a "savory-ish" sweet potato casserole, and just what we prefer. Thank you for the base recipe.. it's going in my recipe binder forever! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
My father does not like sweet potatoes at all. He LOVED this recipe. This is spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
My family loved this casserole. My family loved the casserole with marshmellows on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I made this a week ahead for Thanksgiving - I roasted my sweet potatoes, then peeled and mashed them with the eggs, sugar, half-n-half, butter, and spices (I added ginger and allspice). I made the topping, then froze the whole thing. The night before I took it out of the freezer and put it in the fridge - then put it in the oven on the day I served it. My teenage daughter was disappointed that I didn't use marshmallows ... but she came back for seconds! We has 12 at our house and no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Amazing recipe. Made it for Thanksgiving and everyone kept going back for more. I baked the sweet potatoes the night before and then peeled off the skins when ready to make the casserole and mashed. Don't buy canned! Use the real thing...makes a huge difference. A new family favorite...making it for Christmas, too. The topping is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is the best recipe I have every made. Perfect in all respects.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLENDAPALMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Delicious recipe. I've made it numerous times and friends ask for it again and again. It's great re-heated, too. Only sub was using chopped walnuts instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Okay...I DONT Like Sweet Potatoes, But THIS Is soooo good, that unless someone had told me different, I would have SWORN this was a Very GOOD Dessert from a Very Nice Restaraunt! I took this to a dinner, and I have NEVER gotton so many compliments! It pleased everyone wanting your Classic Sweet Potato Casserole...and all the others who NEVER liked sweetpotatos at all! A GREAt Hit! I will never have a Holiday Dinner again without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanieRN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States