Sweet Potato Casserole VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I don't like sweet potatoes, but, I tried this and liked it a lot. It was easy to make and I put it in an 8 x 8 pan in my toaster oven. Making it at Thanksgiving and Christmas yearly. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sn315on

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Thank you for this delicious recipe. I made it for Thanksgiving and it got raves from everyone. Made exactly as the recipe called for and thought it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Made as directed using 1 large can of sweet potatoes; these were very good, although super sweet. I would cut back on the topping next time (maybe do half). Everyone liked them, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I have never liked sweet potatoes after 24 years on this planet.. but my husband loves them so I make them every Thanksgiving. I usually go with a marshmellow/yam combo because I'm never eating it.. but this year I decided to try something different. My whole family enjoyed this dish, including myself! About 2 1/2 lbs of sweet potatoes gave me 4 cups, and I made it as listed here rather than decreasing the white & brown sugar as suggested by others. I saved this recipe as a new family favorite... and can no longer say that I hate sweet potatoes. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
baking the sweet potatoes brings out the flavor in a major way! i have made a similar recipe for at least a decade, but this one is wonderful. i did replace the milk with some whipped cream that was in my fridge already...yum! this did not last long at our table. thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I am not a sweet potato fan..but all the family LOVED It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This turned out great. My only addition was stirring a few red hots into the casserole before adding the topping - sounds weird but adds a nice crunch and cinnamon taste. Thanks for my new favorite sweet potato casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Added a layer of marshmallows the last ten minutes in the oven and this recipe surpassed all my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
delicious - just made it for thanksgiving and it was perfect. thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Hands down one of the best sweet potato casserole recipes! I make it just as the recipe says and it reminds me of the one my great grandmother used to make when I was younger for Thanksgiving. Print and save!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States