Sweet Potato Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
This is soooo good! My family said it is sinfully good. I think next year I will cut down on the sugar a bit, maybe by a 1/4 cup and will add some cinnamon and nutmeg but it is absolutely wonderful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canyon Lake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This recipe was awsome. I only used half of the amount of white and brown sugar and it came out perfect. A must serve dish for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This was a great recipe. I did modify it just a bit and added a little bit (3 tablespoons) of Grand Marnier to the recipe which gave it a nice rich flavor and I also mixed some coconut in with the topping. I brought it to a work potluck and everyone is asking me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I prepared this for Thanksgiving and it was very yummy. I think I would add a bit more evaporated milk, maybe 1/4-1/2 cup more--it was not as moist as I would have preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACINDARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
A new family favorite! We make it for every holiday and special events. Even my brother-in-law who hates sweet potato casserole loves this recipe. I have made it with the full sugar - and with 1/2 the sugar and would say that it is good either way. You would have to decide how sweet you want it. If you make it with the full sugar it will end up tasting like a dessert and not a dish that goes with dinner. You choose - it doesn't matter with this recipe because it is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This was really easy to put together and can actually be made ahead up to the point of the topping and refrigerated. My family loved it - especially nice change from the usual marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This is the sweet potato recipe for the holidays. My husband said it tastes like candy. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I used a little over 4 cups of mashed potatoes instead of 3 for a thicker casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Absolutely the BEST!! Took it to a pot luck luncheon and had to tell everyone where to find the recipe. Thanks Daphne!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
I made this for Thanksgiving, my family just loved it! Even the ones that never really liked sweet potatoes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States