Sweet Potato Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I make this every Thanksgiving and get many compliments. Ive tried other recipes but this one is our favorite. Roasting the potatoes makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I'll be honest...I wasn't expecting much with this recipe but WOW....we ate this for during Thanksgiving dinner and I was officially assigned to make this for Christmas lol. This recipe is FANTASTIC! I especially like the sugar topping, gives it a nice sweet crunch. The only thing I changed (and it was a matter of personal preference) was that I added about 2/3 more evaporated milk. I also added marshmallows on top just for a nice look. Highly recommend, this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I wasn't real thrilled with these, but others at the party really liked them I thought they were too sweet. Would I make them again? Yes, just becasue others liked them. But if it's just for my family, then no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I love this casserole! I make it every Thanksgiving. I double the topping because that's what makes this so good. My dad and two cousins HATE sweet potatoes and they're the ones who ask for this each year. When I make a lot to have for leftovers, I add an extra egg to keep it moist for longer in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This has become a family tradition. I get requests from all of my relatives to make this at Christmas and Thanksgiving annually. It's very sweet, but a few times a year that is ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I followed the advice of others and cut back on the sugar in the potatoes- they were already very sweet. The crunchy topping is fantastic, even if its not glamorous looking! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I made this casserole for the first time and it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Although I love sweet potato casserole, I had never made one. When it became my turn to host Thanksgiving Dinner, I decided it was time to find a recipe. This was incredible!! I even used Splenda and Brown Sugar Splenda, so I didn't feel as quilty eating several helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wytheville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Pretty easy and came out great. Kids and adults loved it. I need 15 more minutesin the oven.. not sure why. I think if the sweet potatoes taste very sweet when you mash them you can cut down on the sugar a bit. This dish is super sweet . The nutty topping and brown sugar make it almost taste like a desert. A winner for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This is delicious! I found this recipe 2 years ago for Thanksgiving and my family hasn't let me bring anything else to holiday meals since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States