Sweet Potato Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Awesome. My DH who is hard to please and hates anything that "looks" like a casserole loved this. I was looking for something different to have as a side dish and this really did hit the spot. I didn't put as much brown sugar as the recipe called for (I didn't cut back much just went a little lighter) and it was delicious. Still a little sweet but not in a bad way. We are keeping this recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I served this dish over the holidays and received many compliments. It was easy to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This is the sweet potato recipe for the holidays. My husband said it tastes like candy. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This recipe is wonderful! I used soft butter for a crumbled topping instead of the melted and substituted Bisquick for the flour. A sprinkle of cinnamon adds a nice touch as well! This was a hit at Thanksgiving today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I prepared this for Thanksgiving and it was very yummy. I think I would add a bit more evaporated milk, maybe 1/4-1/2 cup more--it was not as moist as I would have preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACINDARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
Good enough to be a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Though a bit sweet for my taste, this recipe was a big hit at Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This recipe was awsome. I only used half of the amount of white and brown sugar and it came out perfect. A must serve dish for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
This is soooo good! My family said it is sinfully good. I think next year I will cut down on the sugar a bit, maybe by a 1/4 cup and will add some cinnamon and nutmeg but it is absolutely wonderful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canyon Lake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
This recipe was great, I added some cinnamon and nutmeg to the recipe though. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States