Sweet Potato Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Wonderful!!!! My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This was a great recipe. I did modify it just a bit and added a little bit (3 tablespoons) of Grand Marnier to the recipe which gave it a nice rich flavor and I also mixed some coconut in with the topping. I brought it to a work potluck and everyone is asking me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Awesome. My DH who is hard to please and hates anything that "looks" like a casserole loved this. I was looking for something different to have as a side dish and this really did hit the spot. I didn't put as much brown sugar as the recipe called for (I didn't cut back much just went a little lighter) and it was delicious. Still a little sweet but not in a bad way. We are keeping this recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I served this dish over the holidays and received many compliments. It was easy to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This is the sweet potato recipe for the holidays. My husband said it tastes like candy. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This recipe is wonderful! I used soft butter for a crumbled topping instead of the melted and substituted Bisquick for the flour. A sprinkle of cinnamon adds a nice touch as well! This was a hit at Thanksgiving today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I prepared this for Thanksgiving and it was very yummy. I think I would add a bit more evaporated milk, maybe 1/4-1/2 cup more--it was not as moist as I would have preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACINDARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
Good enough to be a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Though a bit sweet for my taste, this recipe was a big hit at Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This recipe was awsome. I only used half of the amount of white and brown sugar and it came out perfect. A must serve dish for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee' Levins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States