Sweet Potato Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Thank you the casserole was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOTMAMMACOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
DELICIOUS. Almost like a dessert. It reminded me of pecan pie. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This recipe was served Thanksgiving '08 and was a huge hit. Everybody loved it. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
AMAZING. no one could stop eating it. the topping is like pralines. next time i will not add 1 cup sugar to the potato mixture, maybe 1/2 a cup. oh, and i added some cinnamon and nutmeg to tast in the potato mixture too. just delicious. and also, i mixed it all in the food processor for a very smooth texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victoria

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This is it. For always and forever, this is going to be the sweet potato casserole around our home! Off the charts, five stars simply doesn't do it justice. Made a couple of minor changes: 1. Used canned yams, drained. 2. Used a lot less sugar, because of the canned yams. I started out with a 1/3 cup and kept adding for taste. 3. Used unwhipped whipping cream as I forgot to get evaporated milk. Worked fabulously. 4. Before putting on pecan streusel, dusted the top with cinnamon. 5. Made even more topping, as suggested by others. These changes were more about what I had in the house, rather than any problem with the recipe. Thanksgiving guests went wild over it. Look no more, this is THE recipe for holiday meals! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I never liked sweet potatos until I made this recipe. Delicious! My family and friends loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Very good and everyone really liked. I also made changes based on other reviews and added only about 1/4 c. sugar to taste. I did not want it overly sweet or dessert like. Instead of evaporated milk, I used half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Excellent! I reduced sugar in sweet potatoes to 1/2 Cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was so easy & so good!!! It was like dessert ~ so nice to have something sweet on the table. Definitely will add to my regular Thanksgiving "line-up".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa-lu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I loved this recipe. However, I have fond memories of a crumb topping so instead of the flour I added crushed graham crackers. This is a new tradition to our thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States