Sweet Potato Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
Delicious tasting. I tried one of the recipes using canned sweet potatoes, but this is superior. A little more work, but well worth it. Everybody wanted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This is the third year in a row I'm using this recipe! I LOVE it! Pretty easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
This is the best sweet potato casserole recipe here! I have used this recipe for the last 3 years, and every year I have to keep making more and more. I have yet to find anyone who didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Me and my mother-in-law have been making this recipe for years and we always get great reviews. All the sweet potato recipes I have looked at are basically the same with maybe and item added or deleted. My mother-in-law and I always make this recipe in advance and freeze them. It's great as a desert or along with a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I made this dish for last year's Thanksgiving dinner and all I can say is that my 35 guest loved it and are begging for it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Though I tell people that this is just butter and sugar held together with a little bit of sweet potatoes, I get requests for this dish every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I made this for the first time for Thanksgiving last week and it was awesome. I used 5 large sweet potatoes, peeled and boiled, so the casserole would not be dessert-sweet (and so I'd have more leftovers!). It was the perfect flavor. The pecan topping provides a great crunch. I'll be making this every year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I'd never made sweet potatoes before but I decided to try this on Thanksgiving for 18 people. Everyone loved it! I'm making it again for Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
You would have to be CRAZY not to try this! It is sooooo good. It just makes the sweet potato- marshmallow combination so lack-luster. You simply must try this... you will not regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie-Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I am the biggest fan of sweet things.... jellybeans, candycorns, etc. But this recipe is just TOO sweet, it would make a great dessert - but not a vegetable side-dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States