Sweet Potato Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Based on other comments, I used half the amount of white and brown sugars and also half the amount of butter. I baked in a deep-dish pie pan for an additional 10 minutes. Brought it to a work pot luck - people raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I made this exactly as stated. I don't like sweet potatoes but my husband and son love this so that is why the 5 stars. Very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
YUMMMMM!!!! Got LOTS of compliments at Thanksgiving dinner for this dish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I made this for my family and there were people like me that did not eat sweet potatoes but there was none left it was like a great desert. I will make it over and over again and not just wait for the holidays to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I was looking for a recipe like the one my mom used to make. This one wasn't exactly it, but still pretty good. My only disappointment was that it was a little bit soupier than I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Made for Thanksgiving. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I don't personally care for sweet potatoes, but my family does. I made this dish last year at Thanksgiving for the first time and everyone loved it. They say it tastes just like a dessert. I have made it for every occassion you could think of since and it always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This was good but so sweet we decided it could be a breakfast casserole for people who eat donuts for breakfast. Not a vegetable dish for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This has recipe has become a holiday staple for my family. I was looking for a good non-marshmallow version and this is it! I started making it last year for Thanksgiving, made it again for Xmas (per hubby's ardent request) and will do so again this year. I think 'as is' for me would be too sweet so I cut the white sugar way back - to about 1/3 cup and its perfection. Can't take a star off for that being that its sooooooo good and If super sweet is your thing go with a cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fruitchip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Loved it! Cooked exactly to recipe specs and there wasn't 1 bite left at the end of th emeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States