Sweet Potato Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
My husband grew up eating Sweet Potato Casserole and when we got married he asked for it at Thanksgiving and I have never heard of it. So, I went looking and I found and tried several recipes and this recipe was the one that our family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
I found this casserole extremely sweet. I doubled the recipe like it was suggested and hardly any was eaten at all. I would cut the sugar in half and skip the sweetened condensed milk altogether if I was to make it again although I probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
i usually like potato casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I made this last year for my first thanksgiving. This year everyone has demanded it again! I did not mash the potatoes however. I cubed them and left out the egg. I also added the topping right from the beginning and baked a little longer til the topping was well browned. Even all the kids loved it! Thankyou for a new Thanksgiving tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This recipe is requested for me to serve at every family get together that my family has! We all love it! It is so rich it is more like a dessert than a side dish! A friend of mine had this recipe but would never give it out! I am glad I found it on this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Easton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
The 2nd ingredient is 2 eggs...I just assume they are added with first 4 ingredients but the eggs are not listed in step 2.....I substituted rice chex cereal for the cornflakes, omitted the pecans and added little marshmallows at the end - It was a hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
this recipe plesed my husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made this for my Church Thanksgiving celebration potluck. It was easy to make and tasted wonderful. DOWN HOME FLAVOR =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Amazing, what a simple yet was the biggest hit at Thanksgiving. Almost dessert like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My husband isn't a big fan of sweet potatoes and will only eat it from Ruth Chris' restaurant. So when I saw this recipe I decided to try it because it seems very similar to the one at the restaurant. My husband was extremely pleased. It is very sweet but it comes out great. My grandmother suggested I boil the sweet potatoes first which cooked them and allowed the skin to peel off really easy. Then I sliced them up into the mixer, no mashing required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States