Sweet Potato Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
My family went crazy over this!!! The only problem that we have is the calories for a serving! When ever we have sweet potato it has to be made this way LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baden, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My husband isn't a big fan of sweet potatoes and will only eat it from Ruth Chris' restaurant. So when I saw this recipe I decided to try it because it seems very similar to the one at the restaurant. My husband was extremely pleased. It is very sweet but it comes out great. My grandmother suggested I boil the sweet potatoes first which cooked them and allowed the skin to peel off really easy. Then I sliced them up into the mixer, no mashing required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
GREAT CASSEROLE, I have gotten 15 requests for the recipe and the kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
My mother ask me to make this for Thanksgiving dinner. I had never made it nor eaten it, so I got on here and found this recipe. It was a big hit! I never even tried it because I thought it would be terribly sweet, but now I am going to have to make it again just so I can eat some, because as I said it was a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belpre, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made this for my Church Thanksgiving celebration potluck. It was easy to make and tasted wonderful. DOWN HOME FLAVOR =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
The 2nd ingredient is 2 eggs...I just assume they are added with first 4 ingredients but the eggs are not listed in step 2.....I substituted rice chex cereal for the cornflakes, omitted the pecans and added little marshmallows at the end - It was a hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Amazing, what a simple yet was the biggest hit at Thanksgiving. Almost dessert like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I made this last year for my first thanksgiving. This year everyone has demanded it again! I did not mash the potatoes however. I cubed them and left out the egg. I also added the topping right from the beginning and baked a little longer til the topping was well browned. Even all the kids loved it! Thankyou for a new Thanksgiving tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
this recipe plesed my husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States