Sweet Potato Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
A huge hit at my thanksgiving table. Easy to make and delicious too!!! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
I have been looking for this recipe for so long! My grandma used to make this every Thanksgiving and we all loved it! I lost the recipe and have never found one like it untill now. I think this is the Best Sweet Potato recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
I have used this recipe now 4 times in the last year. It's fantastic and you can still taste the sweet potatoes. Everyone loves the crunchy topping. I use ANY type of flake cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
This is the perfit recipe for sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
I served this as a side dish with a traditional turkey dinner but found it inapproriate for this. I doubled the recipe like it was suggested but had over 3/4 of it leftover. This recipe is extremely sweet, the sugar &/or evaporated milk definitely needs to be cut in half if not more. My husband and I ate the leftovers as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This is the BEST recipe for sweet potatoes....I'm not a sweet potatoe person but I love this stuff! My family was asking if I was making it for Christmas in August! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This recipe is wonderful. Yes it is sweet, but you can adjust it to your taste. I think I cut back a little on the sugar and the condensed milk, but if I did it wasn't by much, because I also double the recipe. I added a few things like nutmeg, cinnamon, and a little OJ/lemon juice, which ever I had on hand. It was wonderful, I made it for Thanksgiving last year and then was asked to make it again 3 times before Christmas came around. It was a big hit and everyone has already requested it again for this years festivities. Definitely a new holiday tradition for my family and a keeper! Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This recipe is so good with this topping. I make mine with 1/2 t. vanilla and 1/2t. cinnamon. I skip the condensed milk- just use regular milk. Good sweet potatoes don't need that much sweetening. Use part brown sugar and part white sugar to gain the sweetness you like. The topping is different and that is what makes the casserole. I probably add more brown sugar on top with the cruch corn flakes and melted butter and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I added a can of crushed pineapple plus 1 more egg to this recipe. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DALE30705

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Villa Rica, Georgia, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I loved it and so did my husband. I will definately make it again. And it IS sweet but I think Sweet Potato Casserole SHOULD be sweet and I loved it just the way it was. I definately recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Foley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States