Sweet Potato Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving. Very easy to make. Huge crowd pleaser. Two people even asked for the recipe. I omitted the nuts due to allergies and used Special K instead of corn flakes. (I actually thought Special K was cornflakes until my daughter pointed out that they it's rice...lol). It still turned out great. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was a very easy recipe to make. Something that even a beginner cook could do well. I used 2 lbs of sweet potatoes, per the directions and found that I had too much mash. Next time I'll use 1 1/2 lbs. I also reduced the sugar to a cup...the mixture was already sweet enough. As for the corn flake topping, I liked it, but I'm not sure I like it on sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
We love this one! We DOUBLE the topping though as it just isn't enough for our family without arguing over who got the most of the "good stuff on top!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I was looking for a new Sweet Potato Casserole recipe when I locate this one. I substituted Rice Krispies for the Corn Flake crumbs; other than that, I followed the recipe as written. The family really enjoyed it and I think we have a new holiday favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was fantastic! I don't think I'll make the traditional sweet potatos with marshmallows again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslee Haylett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
this one is definitely a keeper..it tasted like a pecan pie crossed with sweet potato pie..i added cinnamon-sugar to the crumb topping and folded in mini marshmallows when i added the topping for the last 15-20 minutes of cooking...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETUNIA0502

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Great flavor! I did everthing the recipe said and did not change it and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I loved it and so did my husband. I will definately make it again. And it IS sweet but I think Sweet Potato Casserole SHOULD be sweet and I loved it just the way it was. I definately recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Foley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I added a can of crushed pineapple plus 1 more egg to this recipe. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DALE30705

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Villa Rica, Georgia, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States