Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Delicious - made for Thanksgiving and came out great! Very sweet and yummy. (could be slightly too sweet for some).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I love this recipe. It took no time to prepare and bake. It's a must have if you have sweet potatoes left over and don't know what to do with them! Don, http://bestbusinessbrands.blogspot.com/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Super easy and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
WAS YUMMY i ADDED PINAPPLE ummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth
Home Town: Florence, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I'd never made sweet potatoes before and wanted something simple for this Thanksgiving. This recipe was just what I needed and was a hit with my family. Nothing too fancy and not too sweet. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This recipe was the first time I ever made sweet potatoes and everyone thought I was a natural. This recipe was so good that I woke up in the middle of the night to find my husband eating the leftovers cold out of the frig. Best recipe ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Just made this today, YUMMY!!!! WOW!!! It was wonderful before I even added the marshmallows! I followed the advice of others and left out the orange juice. This was first time for me to make a sweet potato casserole and this recipe was super easy!!! I also used a food processor to puree the sweet potatoes, transferred them to another bowl and stirred in rest of the ingredients with a spatula. YUMMY, YUMMY, YUMMY!!!! I'll be making these more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is a classic holiday favorite! I think it's so much easier to bake the yams until fork-tender, about 25 minutes, rather than boil them because then the skin just comes right off. I mash them up with the ¼ tsp. of cinnamon, 1/8 tsp. of nutmeg, ¾ cup of packed light brown sugar, ¼ cup of real butter and 3T. of fresh squeezed orange juice. Lastly, I sprinkled a layer of crushed pecans on top of the sweet potatoes and mini-marshmallows. I place the sweet potatoes back in the oven and bake at 350 degrees for 2 to 3 minutes until the mini-marshmallows melt and becomes slightly golden brown. The yams are always sweet and creamy, the marshmallow topping is nicely toasted, ooey and gooey- a nice touch. The crunchy pecans and brown sugar topping which adds a nice carmelized crunchy texture on the top of the sweet potatoes! The orange juice gives a nice layer of flavor! The yams (sweet potatoes) are high in fiber so I indulged with absolutely no guilt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
My boyfriend was sad he couldn't eat more of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
wouderfull so meny flavers it was good looking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaRoach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States