Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This is just what I was expecting - classic sweet potato casserole. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph8608

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I did this for Thanksgiving this year. First of all, I do not care for sweet potatoes but it seems that everyone looks for this as a side dish, so I decided to use this recipe. I have to say that it was the hit of the dinner, everyone loved it. There was no left overs for this dish. The only thing that I may have done differently was that I made this dish the night before and reheated it. I will keep this recipe and make it for Christmas as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbiesbenz
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
My husband love it so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbiesbenz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
used yams
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felonious Monk

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Delish! I've always been a HUGE fan of sweet potatoes covered in toasty marshmallows (mmmm...). It's been a family tradition for as long as I can remember. Every bite of this was like taking a trip down (childhood) memory lane. :) My only (minor) gripe is that this was not sweet enough for my liking (yes, I like SWEET potatoes!). My potatoes were quite large, so this could be the reason why. To compensate, I added ~ 1/4 c. additional sugar, another T or so of OJ and a t of pure vanilla. NOTE: For those of you who don't care for "stringy" sweet potatoes, use a mixer to combine them with everything else. All the strings will "wrap" themselves around the beaters. Just be sure to NOT scrape after beating! Thanks for sharing your recipe, Stephanie! This is and always will be one of my holiday favorites! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I loved it and so did my whole entire family (all picky eaters)! It tasted more like a dessert than a side dish. I'm happy to say there are leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarot Witch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Absolutely brilliant. First attempt and it came out so YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Instead of 2 tablespoons of orange juice I only used one but follow everything else, and my whole family really enjoyed this recipe. Even the people who don't eat vegetables (kids/teenagers). Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe is easy to make and delicious. We found this recipe last year, it becomes a popular dish at every Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I make it often I put more brown sugar in it every one loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joltfreek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randleman, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States