Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
baked potatoes like another had suggested and skin peeled right off, used ingredients exactly as listed, wouldnt change a thing next time! Made for a church potluck and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Instead of margarine, I used coconut spread and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Holiday classic. It's hard to go wrong with cute, little marshmallows and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Delicious recipe. I left out the orange juice the second time I made it and liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This recipe was easy, fast and great tasting. Made this as a side dish for a Easter brunch with BBQ ribs and it was a hit. I will have to make two dishes next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
We really liked this variation over the soufflé types. It's a very straightforward recipe without all the "fluff". The orange juice is key just add a little at a time so it's not too runny. The only thing I did differently was to boil the potatoes and then peel, and added a pinch of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this for the first time last year, my husband thought it wouldn't go over well with the guests...boy was he WRONG!!! Everyone LOVED it and it has been requested again. Now I'm known for this amazing dish...so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
The casserole was good but I think that it was a bit "too much" and could have used more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Great base recipe. I'm giving it 4 stars because it IS such a great base-and no eggs! Didn't like the orange juice, and thought it was way to much sugar. I used half the brown sugar, and added 2 tbls of Maple Syrup instead. Also added 1/2 tsp of ground ginger, and just a pinch of chayenne to add a little zip. I also found with all the holiday baking-instead of boiling the sweet potatos, I roasted them on the bottom rack. Made a MUCH sweeter caserole. And there were no extra pots to wash. All in all, my kids favorite by far-is the marshmallows! But they'll eat anything coated in toasted sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was great especially if you add a couple of cups of chopped walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States