Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by nkbklopez
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I have been using this recipe for almost 10 years now. The ONLY one I use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
How long do you leave this in the oven for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I make this every year hubby loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabby Lester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kenya04
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I made half the recipe. It was so good and was excited to eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DarrylDaniCici
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Love this! It's so good! And really easy. I only have an 8"x8" pan so I only used 3 sweet potatos and didn't change anything else, except I used regular size marshmallows, and it turned out perfect :) thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I left out the margarine and orange juice only adding the cinnamon and brown sugar (also sometimes I will add pumpkin puree as well) and this came out delicious!! I have always tried to replicate my grandmothers sweet potatoes and my husband says that this recipe is just as good if not better. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made this recipe on Thanksgiving because it looked easy. And everyone loved it so much that I made it for Christmas and now am making it for Easter. The only thing I did different was bake the sweet potatoes whole in the oven. I find that boiling them 1 is more work and more importantly dilutes the flavor of the sweet potatoes. I baked them at 375 for about 30 mins give or take once they cool enough to handle I am able to easily peel the skin right off. I also don't measure each ingredient as I think if you do it will mask the real flavor of the potatoes and find that squeezing and zesting a fresh orange right in lightens the sometimes heavy sweet potato casserole. I will make this whenever asked to bring a dish to a large family dinner because it seriously is so easy to make and all seem to enjoy it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
My boys and I loved this (hubby isn't a fan of marshmallows so his review doesn't count :D ) Added some Allspice (like we do in our sweet potato pies) and omitted the orange juice the second time around. Great dish to bring to family get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Wonderful! My 92 year old mother -in- law loves it!! Made it for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States