Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Very good but too sweet. I used 1/2 the sugar and it was still very sweet. Everybody loved it at thanksgiving with 1/2 the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
It was a great base.. But I did 1/4 of the marshmallows, and omitted the orange juice. Just cause I didn't want for it to be sooo sweet and desert like.. By not putting so much of the marshmallows i was able to control the sweetness of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foody320

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Very easy and delicious. Highly recommend that you go with fresh sweet potatos. Little effort for a delicious pay-off. I forgot the orange juice and didn't miss it a bit. Will add nuts next time, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I'm new to cooking, though been around for awhile, never needed or enjoyed it much,,,This recipe kicked !!!! was easy and simple and I made 2 pies that were eaten like they were going out of style!!!! lol muchos gracias!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Delicious! Everybody who tried this at my thanksgiving dinner liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I could eat this whole pan! So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
YUMMY! First time making it but will be cooking this as often as I can!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
What I liked the most about this recipe was that I was able to put it together ahead of time and just pop into the oven when the turkey came out. As a time saver, I used a 40 oz can of sweet potatoes. While I do not like sweetened potatoes, this went over well on our Thanksgiving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Yummy! Never made these, and I WILL again. I id not think the mixture was initially "sweet" enough so when I placed the mixture into the pan, I sprinkled brown sugar on top and then cinnamon before putting on the marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
great recipe, did add a touch of maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States