Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was an easy and simple recipe! i made it for thanksgiving and everyone enjoyed it. I really liked the sweetness of it. I did use two cans of yams instead of fresh sweet potatos b/c i didnt have them , and i traded the lowfat margarine for butter. I also only added 1 tablespoon of OJ. YUM YUM!!~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenna guz
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
made this saturday night. delicious! i will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELOVEFOOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was great for Thanksgiving my husband love it he said he would give it seven stars if he could. Will be a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linjoyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Outstanding! I added a layer of brown sugar and chopped pecans before adding the marshmallows and I even put the marshmallows only on half of the top because there were people who didnt like marshmallows. Still it was so smooth and creamy and the pecans and brown sugar gave it just the right crunch on the top! Hubby wanted sweet potatoes like his grandmother made and these were definitely right up that alley! I will be making again and again. so easy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwoman8977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
not my cup-o-tea. My mom always makes just sweet potatos out of the can on the stove top with brown sugar. So they are big chunks in a sweet sauce. I wanted to try something different, and I will not do that again, for sweet potatos at least. I didn't like the consistancy. I took the suggestion of mashing instead of blending and it didn't help much, kindof dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cclampkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was a big hit! Used real butter and added pecans. Could maybe use a bit of salt... and I'm intrigued by the other reviewers suggestions of sprinkling some brown sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Easy to make and a hit with my family first time out the gate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this following the recipe exactly (no subs, no additions), and brought it to my son's preschool Thanksgiving lunch. I thought it was pretty good, although something seemed to be lacking... the flavor was a bit flat. Maybe it needed some salt? (I know it's a sweet dish, but even dessert recipes call for at least some salt.) Anyway, all in all not bad, although I will probably search for another recipe next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlingame, California, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Good. But you need an extra sweet potato, another 1/4 cup of brown sugar, gotta use real butter!, 2 tsp of cinnamon, add pecan chips over the top and bake the mixture alone for 35-40 minutes before adding the mallows and baking for an additional 10... try it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Delish! Was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melvillegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States