Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
This sounds great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
We had this at our Thanksgiving gahtering of 25 people, Everyone went back for 2nds & 3rds and begged for the recipe and any lefftoversrs to take home. yummy. Even some of our finicky children eaters loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Thanksgiving-2000---Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
I found this recipe looking to break the traditional marshmallow/sweet potato combo. I pulled this off Thanksgiving.com and WOW, it was a huge hit. My husband's family couldn't get enough! My sister-in-law asked me for the recipe and is making it this year as a side with Christmas dinner. MAKE IT WITH FRESH SWEET POTATOES ONLY! It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
I cut down on the butter and sugar in this recipe, and my husband still loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
This is a miracle worker! I've never liked sweet potatoes (nor has my father). Made these and LOVED them, they are so rich and the topping is heavenly. No more canned potatoes for this group. Can't say enough. I used 5 sweet potatoes, not yams. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
This was so yummy, everyone asked for the recipe. For the topping I used walnuts instead of pecans, and covered it with foil for part of the cooking time so that the topping didn't get burned. Definitely all thumbs up over here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Everyone loved this dish at my Christmas dinner. It was not too sweet had just the right texture. I roasted the potatoes in the oven (instead of boiling; it's easier and they are more flavorful) and made 1 1/2 times the topping. Be sure to use a shallow baking dish as it will take much longer to bake if you don't. Great recipe and Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I found this recipe very easy to make and surprisingly good. I choose to make this recipe based on the ingredients listed. Dona
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
this recipe is excellent!!! it's so good that my mother-in-law has asked me to bring it for every family gathering since Thanksgiving!!! I did reduce the white sugar to 1/3 cup, and everyone (kids included) loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 878) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States