Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This was good! Made as directed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Excellent - everyone loves this. Can't say it's low on calories, but to make it on special occasions is SO worth it..and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I made this the other day for a party and doubled it. I did enjoy the flavor of it but the sweet potato part was too sweet and I didn't use full cups of sugar. I would leave the topping as is, maybe add cinnamon and nutmeg. I'll make it again, cut the sugar, maybe do 1/4 white & 1/4 brown sugars. Not really sure why the recipe calls for melted butter since my sweet potatoes were hot from boiling them, maybe if you use canned? I used room temperature butter for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Made this Thanksgiving day and it was a hit. Don't tell mom, but I'm making this at my house instead of candied yams w/ marshmallows. It's not as messy either! I doubled the topping as suggested and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Changed just a few things - I used two 29 oz. cans of yams instead of spending the time making my own. I used 3/4 cup of brown sugar instead of the 1 cup white sugar and I used pecan chips instead of the chopped. This was wonderful!!! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Classic Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
When I made this recipe the first time I thought it was too sweet. The second time I made it I only used 1/2 cup of white sugar. It turned out great then!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Made 1/2 recipe with full recipe of topping and used canned sweet potatoes. Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lutsen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and it will be added to our future feasts. The recipe was easy to follow and I didn't change a thing. I prepared the sweet potatoes the day before and mixed the rest of it up a few hours before we ate and baked it a couple of extra minutes to make sure it was baked all the way through. Also good the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was excellent! Instead of the 1 cup of white sugar, I used 1/2 cup of raw sugar and 1/2 cup of white sugar. I used 3/4 tea spoon of vanilla extract. I also used heavy cream instead of milk. In addition , I baked it in little Custer dishes for individual servings. It was a hit at Thanksgiving! I will make it again for Chritmas, but might add marshmallows on top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 898) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States