Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
It was good and easy to make, yes it is vegetarian and it does taste good not considering its unhealthiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I added a bit of cinnamon, nutmeg and allspice to this and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
It's delicious before you even bake it!!! After it gets all warm and the brown sugar melts....OH MY GOODNESS...Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I make this every year for Thanksgiving. Only way I really like sweet potatoes. It tastes more like a yummy desert than a vegetable casserole. The pecan topping is the best part. I just made this for our Christmas dinner this year and my sister kept going on about how good it was. I told her I make this every year and she admitted that she never tried it before because she doesn't care for sweet potatoes. She got busted!!! Now she's a fan. :) Everyone raves about how good it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I made this for Christmas dinner. It was a big success. I did however use half and half instead of milk-and I cooked it a tad longer to make it slightly more crunchy on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
My Family Loves this recipe. I was asked to make it again foe Christmas Dinne. Thank You for sharing. Merry Christmas and Happy New year.The only thing I changed was sugar to splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was easy and a big hit! Just made it for our family Christmas dinner yesterday. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Followed the 1/2 sugar (white and brown) advice and the reduced (by 1/3) butter advice. A wonderful change and I believe healthier way to make than the marshmallow version. An instant family classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parker's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I just made this recipe a couple days ago but I cut it in half just to test it out. It was soo easy to make and absolutely delicious! I am already boiling some more sweet potatoes to make the full recipe! The only thing I added was a pinch of pumpkin spice to add a little more flavor. I love what it did to the taste. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Sweet topping and a hit at the work party. Delicious to say the least. Just used enough potatoes for the size of the group. kept everything else. Love this and will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 878) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States