Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Fantastic! This recipe got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made this for thanksgiving and its killer Literally! don't tell your cardiologist about this one but its worth every little calorie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheclaChic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Oh my gosh this is so good!!!! I followed the advice of many reviewers and cut the sugar in half, it was PERFECT! My dad is a sweet potato junkie so I surprised him with this gem on Thanksgiving. I'm officially the favorite daughter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Huge Hit at Thanksgiving, even for those who don't normally eat sweet potatoes. I used Yams instead, and topped with marshmellows instad of the pecan topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
It was a great start for my own recipe! I did change it just a little. I did not use the white sugar at all, added 1/4 cup more of brown sugar, 1/2 teaspoon more of vanilla, 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. My mother could not eat pecan so I just added mine marshmellow instead. It reminded me of what I ate when I was a kid!! Thank you. Will have to make some with the pecan crunch next time for myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Downing Raiford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
YUM!! I am not a fan of sweet potatoes in general. My husband actually found this recipe and made it as part of our anniversary dinner. We made it as stated, except we cut back on the sugar a bit. This is absolutely delicious!! I have even been snacking on leftovers cold out of the fridge! We'll definitely keep this one around. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I'm expected to bring this dish to all family dinners. Everyone loves it! I omit the sugar; potatoes are sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Just made this for Thanksgiving and it was amazing! I will never top sweet potatoes with marshmallows again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I cooked this for Thanksgiving and got the most compliments with this recipe and I looked like a pro-chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
WOW. I used about 12 potatoes (baked, not canned), added about 2/3 c bourbon, replaced most of the white sugar with light & dark brown, and cut out most of the butter in the sweet potato part. This thing is DIVINE. Downright sinful. Be sure to send any leftovers home with your guests, otherwise it'll be calling your name from the fridge..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States