Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
My father loves traditional sweet potato casserole and I tried this for a twist and it went over great! Even my 2 year old could eat it with dropping it every where!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelicRene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Silver Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Very good. Just not the best I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boifriendimpared

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
WOW! This is yummy! I added a teenie bit of Nutmeg, halved the OJ and the result is soooo good! Per another reviewers suggestion I added a few extra marshmallows within as "surprises". Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I give this recipe a 5 star because it is sooo easy to make, and very tasty. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
My husband thought these were good, but I think the marshmallows and orange juice completely ruined these. Sorry, I guess I am just a fan of a deliciously baked sweet potatoe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was a great recipe my whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe! I made it for Thanksgiving and was asked to make it again for Christmas. I took the others advice and used 2 tablespoons of orange juice and I mixed in toasted pecans. Definately a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is my fav. Sweet Potato Casserole recipe. I use it every thinaksgiving and randomly thoughout the year. I do not make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I was looking for a recipe for sweet potato casserole that was simple, easy, and straight to the point. This one is absolutely perfect! It turned out great and my family loved it. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States