Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Loved this recipe as-is, I didn't make any changes. My only disappointment was that at the end, my marshmallows didn't look all white and puffy, instead they seemed to have melted into the casserole. Still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This recipe was easy and delicious. Everyone enjoyed it this Thanksgiving. I will make this dish again, probably before next Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I tried to follow the directions to a T for Thanksgiving. & it came out AMAZING! Love it!! Making it again right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
What a great recipe! I added about a teaspoon of vanilla, 1/4 cup of white sugar, 1/4 more of brown sugar, and about a tsp of cinnamon. My family loved it!! Will use this and pass down for years to come! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Yes, fantastic.easy and quick!!! to make. Love this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Slight change: I added a peeled and eigthed honey crisp apple to the boiling 5 sweet potatoes; added a tsp of ground cinnamon; tbspn of salt; and, added 2 tbspns of chèvre to enhance the creaminess and give it a hint of HUH. Was a HUGE hit amongst the entire spectrum of ages from infant to the 80 year olds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Not hard to make at all. I followed the recipe to a tee.I didn't put it in a 13 x 9 baking dish I put it in a 2 qt casserole dish. It came out fine. It is sweet maybe next time I will cut back on the sugar. It is very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this recipe today, January 12th, 2014 and it is absolutely the best. I didn't have marshmallows so I used some Marshmallow Fluff I had, the flavor from the simple ingredients was outstanding. Will most definitely made this again. My husband was really happy with it. Thank you so much for this recipe, it will definitely be in my make again recipe batch. LCece
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made it for the first time and everyone loved it! Despite all the marshmallows, the dish wasn't overly sweet. It was just right :) As per other reviewers' suggestions, I've added 1/2 tsp. fresh nutmeg, 2 tsp. cinnamon, and a pinch of cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was a hit for Thanksgiving. I had no leftovers. Made it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ejm16

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States