Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe! I made it for Thanksgiving and was asked to make it again for Christmas. I took the others advice and used 2 tablespoons of orange juice and I mixed in toasted pecans. Definately a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is my fav. Sweet Potato Casserole recipe. I use it every thinaksgiving and randomly thoughout the year. I do not make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I was looking for a recipe for sweet potato casserole that was simple, easy, and straight to the point. This one is absolutely perfect! It turned out great and my family loved it. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This recipe was so simple to make and it turned out absolutely perfect! Thank you so much for sharing! it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Very easy to make and super delicious. Everyone loved it and there was no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReinyLane
Home Town: Jamestown, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was ok. Nothing crazy and will probably not make it again unless I have all of my nephews/nieces over for Thanksgiving. Didn't make any changes to the recipe. I wasn't sure what the right amount was for 5 potatoes as they clearly vary in size. I had 5 huge ones but only ended up using 4. Also, I used a 9x9 dish and the recipe roughly filled it about 2.5 inches high (without the topping).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeutscheKoechin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marburg, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
i made this for thanksgiving it tasted great but it was a littlt runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wolfesgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
delicious! I followed the directions exactly and it came out really good and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieNavywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Pretty good. I forgot to peal the yams, so that was not too good- but that was my mistake. Tasty with the orange in it. My thanksgiving company liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States