Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made this last year and it became my hubby's favorite so it's been at every holiday meal since. I stripe mine on top with cornflakes (to give it some crunch) and marshmallows. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Next time I will leave out the brown sugar altogether, add salt, and use real butter. The brown sugar made this dish way too sweet, even for me with my sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
It's very good and I would make it again but I would add more brown sugar and more cinnamon. Also, I took the advice of others and didn't use the amount OJ called for in the recipe. I think it may have tasted better with the full amount. I couldn't taste it at all. I would also add evaporated milk as the potatoes were not as creamy as I like. I do like that it doesn't have eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This recipe is tasty and sweet. My family did not miss the traditional nuts, sugar or calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I thought this was pretty good, as far as sweet potato casseroles go. Next time I will add nuts like I do with other recipes. I also used canned sweet potatoes instead of fresh and thought it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
YUM! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This is very close to how my mom use to make it for Thanksgiving. For sure a keeper yummmmmmyyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kevin Nord
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Loved the marshmallows!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Nord
Home Town: Reedley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I prepared this dish last night for Thanksgiving, following the recipe exactly, and it was super easy to make and really delicious. The only note I wanted to share is that this recipe renders a lot more servings than you think. We had so many other dishes (mashed potatoes, salads, stuffing, etc.) that most people only took one scoop, especially since it's a dish that is on the sweeter/richer side so most people won't have more than that. We had 8 people at our table and the recipe that makes 8 servings could have been cut in half and still would have been plenty. I had more than half of the 9" x 13" pan leftover. So if you don't want a whole ton of leftovers then I would suggest pairing the recipe down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Great Recipe. I only used half the orange juice and added a dash of nutmeg. Perfect. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States