Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was a hit for Thanksgiving. I had no leftovers. Made it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ejm16

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
quick simple and easy...tried it 3yrs ago and the family asks for it every holiday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johlopez06

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Amazing - the OJ added a bit of zing. Also, not a fan of margarine - used butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I didn't want a billion ingredients or a ton of work. Found this little treasure and all were smacking their lips thanking me. If it isn't easy, it's not in my recipe box. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbishop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is a good casserole. We've made it the last couple Thanksgivings and Easter too. I like the OJ flavor; I add a little ginger to it also. This is a nice alternative to the syrupy candied yams with marshmallows on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Tried this recipe 3 year ago and it was a big hit! Kids ask for this one every year. The only thing I do a little different is that the pinch of cinnamon has gotten bigger every year, yum! Oh and I use real butter never margarine! Lol. This has become a great family tradition and one that my kids associate with good memories. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I picked this recipe because 1.) had the least sugar than all the other recipes and 2.) it was by far the simplest to make! I also needed a kid-oriented dish so the marshmallows will entice the hardest to please in our house. :) The only qualm I have with the recipe is that it calls for margarine... not the healthiest option with the trans fats. Butter is better. Easy replacement and the recipe is perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbill29
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
For the first time ever, I actually ate a sweet potato casserole. There wasn't a drop of this casserole left. The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Made mine from memory for 20 years.. The ol' memory ain't what it used to be. This was exactly like what I remembered. Will never use my memory again ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States