Sweet Potato Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
PERFECT! I love the fact I can open a can and make this delicious casserole! I followed the recipe exactly and it tasted phenomenal! Super easy to boil, drain, throw it all in the KA mixer and then spread in a pan. Thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I just made this from my left-over sweet potato in the fridge, it tastes so good and crunchy but i also think it's a little bit too sweet. Probably I'll reduce the amount of sugar next time. the sweet potato itself is already sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I'm diabetic so I sub splenda for the sugar and no one even noticed. This recipe had been a family favorite for years and i was happy to find it here, it tastes just like my great aunts used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Safiya1107

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
i make this every christmas and thanksgiving and it is wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
i'd never liked sweet potato casseroles until i had this one. amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This recipe has made it into every Thanksgiving meal. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Yummy, Yummy, Yummy. This is by far my favorite sweet potato casserole recipe, and the two years I've made it for Thanksgiving, I've had a lot of favorable compliments! Last year I steamed about two large sweet potatoes instead of using canned, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Another 5 star review! Didn't change a thing except I used baked fresh sweet potatoes. Just threw them in the oven the night before, let them cool overnight, then peeled them when I was ready to make the casserole. I make this often for my mom because it is one of her favorite dishes. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aggie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was a hit! I made it once for a holiday meal and have been not asked, but told to make it for every holiday dinner since! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was wonderful. Followed as directed and it ended up perfect. Didn't have any leftovers it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States