Sweet Potato Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Like other reviewers, I omitted the step that calls for boiling and cooking the sweet potatoes. I drained the sweet potatoes out of the can, mashed them before adding other ingredients and then baked for a full hour. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Great! I did add a little nutmeg and cinnamon as well as cut the white sugar down just a tad. But everyone raved that it was the best Sweet Potato Casserole they have ever had! Will definitely be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I have been making this for years at Thanksgiving and Christmas. It's a family favorite. The only thing that I do different is I don't melt the butter all the way in the topping. So the topping is nice and crumbly when put on. When it bakes it is nice and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
It was a huge hit last Thanksgiving so I'm making it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I have used this recipe since 08 now. I love it so much and my family just raves over it. When I was still in college I went to my roommates house for Thanksgiving and the people that hated sweet potatoes ended up eating the most. Now this year my roommates sister-in-law asked for the recipe because everyone told her how good it was! Thank you for my new tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was awesome! I also did not boil sweet potatoes first. I added rolled oats and cinnamon to the pecan topping and gosh was it YUMMY. Ofcourse, my children insisted on marshmallows...so we had those too. I also made this for a work Thanksgiving feast & it went FAST! Everyone loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojeesmiles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is excellent. I have made other variations, but this seemed creamier and a little lighter than most others. Did not have the pecans on hand so made without and did not miss at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Kramer McNair

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I make this every year for Christmas and Thanksgiving dinners. It's now a given that this is my contribution every year. Easy and YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
PERFECT! I love the fact I can open a can and make this delicious casserole! I followed the recipe exactly and it tasted phenomenal! Super easy to boil, drain, throw it all in the KA mixer and then spread in a pan. Thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I just made this from my left-over sweet potato in the fridge, it tastes so good and crunchy but i also think it's a little bit too sweet. Probably I'll reduce the amount of sugar next time. the sweet potato itself is already sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States