Sweet Potato Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was awesome. Even those who don't like sweet potato ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Good overall recipe, I like the texture of diced potatoes, so I used fresh sweet potatoes and didn't puree them after cooking. I also cut the sugar and brown sugar in half. Much better! They were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelykitchenlady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
First time I made it the family raved! It's been a staple ever since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
RICH, but wonderful. People always ask for this at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bikerchickie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I followed suggestions made by Ron and decreased my sugar to 1/2 cup and added cinnamon, pumpkin spice, and ginger. I also used evaporated milk instead of regular milk. My son said it was better than my mom's version; this is definitely my go-to recipe for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Absolutely scrumptious! I made this for the first time today, took it to a dinner party, and had two people ask me for the recipe. I will DEFINITELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Berry Keating

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I lost my original recipe that's a family favorite, and this is the closest I could find to it. Cut the milk to about 2 TBS, add a couple dashes of cinnamon, and cut the sugar to about 3/4 of a cup. I also usually omit the pecans, but add mini-marshmallows to the top and brown right before serving. AMAZING, especially with glazed ham or turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
4 star rating because I followed reviewers suggestions and cut the sugar way down. Fabulous dish - first ate it at Thanksgiving...hubby begged for it again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is delicious. I make it every Thanksgiving and Christmas. I have made it a few times just because it is soooo good. Even non sweet potato eaters tried it and liked it. My daughters boyfriend said he was surprised at how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States