Sweet Potato Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Imake this for Thanksgiving and Easter every year and it is so good! My husband is the one who asks for it as well as my son's friend! We all love this and it's so easy to make and can be made ahead of time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Galan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton Lake, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Delicious! My daughter made this yesterday and it was like pie without the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bevrlee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
So good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Too rich for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was delicious....almost like a dessert, very sweet, but good! Was a hit at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
my whole family loves this and begs for it holiday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvercin29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I have made this recipe several times, and it is always a hit! Sometimes I substitute 2/3 cup heavy cream for the 1/3 cup milk and 1/3 cup butter. I also add a whiff of nutmeg and cinnamon. This is a fail proof recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Love this and get compliments when I make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is always a hit. I used 3/4 cup of sugar since I used a 40 and a 20 ounce can but I think I would cut it down to 1/2 cup if I were using less potato. I think adding brown sugar concoction to the top makes them too sweet so I use graham cracker crumbs and bake then top with crumbled glazed pecans and marshmallows during the last 10 minutes of baking. (If you are using glazed pecans do not put them on and bake it for the entire 50 minutes it ends up being a chewy awful mess they only need 10 minutes or so with the marshmallows)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I only gave this three stars because I had to alter it some. It is a good base recipe but like others I found it very sweet. I even double the sweet potatoes and left the sugar(which I did half brown half white) at the same amount! I also added spices(cinnamon, ground ginger,and nutmeg)and marshmallows on top . I did not double the topping mixture, thank goodness cause I had more than enough. Cant imagine making this with 1/2 the sweet potatoes, the topping would have been completely overpowering. But I loved it with my alterations and this topping is so good! I am going to put it on apples or peaches next time for a crisp:) p.s I loved it cold:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States