Sweet Potato Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! This one is a new holiday favorite. Thanks for sharing, Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I like that this recipe makes an 8x8 casserole dish, and that it makes use of the canned sweet potatoes. It goes together very easy. I was able to make it the night before Thanksgiving and then just pop it in the oven. Nice crunchy topping, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Made this sweet potato casserole for Thanksgiving dinner. It was very well liked and I'm sure to make it again. I cut the white sugar in half and added 3/4 tsp. of cinnamon and 3/4 tsp. of all spice. It was delicious. We received nothing but positive responses from folks who never liked sweet potatoes. It was received more as a dessert rather than a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Made this last year for 170 people. Two huge professional grade pans of sweet potatoes. Made one and cut the sugar in half with marshmellows. Made one as directed. The one with the most sugar got he best votes. It was good either way. I don't like sweet potatoes and I liked the really sweet one because it was almost like a dessert. Gave five stars because I got such raved reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Love this recipe. I've made it quite a few times. It is quite sweet and winds up more for dessert that's even better with ice cream. Sometimes I do cut down on the sugar so it will be less dessert-like. I'd love to know hot to make this night before for say - a church function - and then how to reheat the entire thing. I don't want to overcook it. Also it'd be nice to know whether or not its okay for the topping to not be crisp or how it should be because the potatoes get done but what sticks to the knife coming out is the topping. I've overcooked mine before trying to make sure it was indeed done. Any suggestions on the reheating email me at adtset@gmail.com. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Great recipe, I've been asked every time how to make this dish. It is simple and tasty. I agree you can cut back on the sugar. I also skip the pecans most of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This turned out perfect! It was SO good! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Creek, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Thank you so much for this recipe!! It is quickly becoming a family favorite, and a request for every holiday. We took it one step further, and added one half a stick of butter, and one bag of mini marshmallows. Melt marshmallows with the butter and spread over the top of the casserole before baking. Sure it makes it nearly a desert - - but what's wrong with that???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nnewman6080

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I made the same mistake as Cheryl, did not see the instruction to drain the potatoes so I made sweet potato soup. Will try, try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This is so good! It's requested that I make it at every family holiday get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hebron, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States