Sweet Potato Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This turned out perfect! It was SO good! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Creek, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Thank you so much for this recipe!! It is quickly becoming a family favorite, and a request for every holiday. We took it one step further, and added one half a stick of butter, and one bag of mini marshmallows. Melt marshmallows with the butter and spread over the top of the casserole before baking. Sure it makes it nearly a desert - - but what's wrong with that???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nnewman6080

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I made the same mistake as Cheryl, did not see the instruction to drain the potatoes so I made sweet potato soup. Will try, try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This is so good! It's requested that I make it at every family holiday get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hebron, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
A holiday hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
My family couldn't get enough of this dish. They absolutely loved it. I changed a few and added a few like most do but even if I hadn't this is a sure hit. You can put it together before hand and bake when ready or you can freeze it for next month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This was good. I actually had about 3 sweet potatoes and just added this to the can potatoes. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
one of the best casseroles I have ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This one has become a Thanksgiving tradition in our home (we've used this specific recipe for the past three years). Since the sweet potatoes are already tender coming out of the can, we skip the first step (no need to pre-cook them). I also cut back the sugar by about a third. Otherwise it is perfect and we'll be making it for years to come. Thanks for posting it to the site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States