Sweet Potato Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This is sooooooo delish! Every Thanksgiving I am REQUIRED not requested but REQUIRED to bring this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
delicious recipe! even the skeptics loved it. The only things I did differently were to use fresh, roasted sweet potatoes and back off on the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I had a large group for Thanksgiving dinner and they ALL raved about these this casserole. Even my three young sons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Mccoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Excellent recipe! Did back of the sugar a bit for my families taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Woodard
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This recipe is perfect! I added a few more nuts on top and used a sugar substitute instead of real sugar. The measurements and cooking time were right on and everybody loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
These are the best sweet potatoes ever! We have made this since last Thanksgiving after trying several other recipes. It has become a holiday tradition. Even my husband who doesn't like sweet potatoes enjoys this recipe. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H0neybug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I got so many compliments when I made this for Easter I was embarrased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is definitely the most requested dish for our holiday dinners - one change I highly suggest is to add the melted butter gradually so that you end up with a streusel like topping rather than a gooey one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Yum!! This was great. Just like my grandmother used to make. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States