Sweet Potato Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
so yummy! the only change i'd make is to not add all the topping as it's too sugary and felt it was too sweet. other than that, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janejones81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Excellent recipe! Following other review suggestions, I only used 1/2 cup white sugar and the recipe was still plenty sweet. Great Thanksgiving dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Wallace Clan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Made this for this Thanksgiving for 21 people. everyone enjoyed it. I trippled the recipe and followed the directions exactly as written but yould not tripple the toppings again due to too much. Would recomand this to anyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
EVERYONE loved this one! I made a few changes to suite my families needs: instead of 1 cup sugar, I used 1/2 c splenda, I replaced the mile with evaporated milk, for the topping I used walnuts instead of pecans, and I used 1/2 c brown sugar splenda blend. One other change was that I didn't cook the sweet potatoes first as when mine came out of the can they were really mushy enough to use right away. Oh, I also added 3/4 t nutmeg & 3/4 t allspice as suggested by another poster. All in all, this dish was gobbled up by everyone! I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandysue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
The topping is fantastic and just makes this casserole. I lessened the sugar IN the sweet potatoes but followed the rest as written. This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made this for the 1st time ever today for Thanksgiving. It was a huge hit! The topping is delicious!! I only used half the sugar in the sweet potato casserole and it was sweet enough. I think it would have been too sweet if I had added the full amount. It was awesome! This will become a tradition for sure. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA REALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Oh, my word! This is the best sweet potato casserole I've ever eaten... and have ever made. I baked my yams in the oven on low, overnight- and followed the recipe in the morning. The only things that I changed were that I didn't add nuts, I halved the sugar and added some miniature marshmallows on top. It was absolutely amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Plan on doubling this because one serving isn't enough. Everyone LOVES this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I used less sugar for more of a casserole and less of a dessert flavour. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzy cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
everyone i've ever made this for, even those who supposedly didnt like sweet potatoes, looooved this. has been requested many, many times :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash-uh-lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States