Sweet Potato Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Absolutely delicious, though it is more like a dessert than a side dish. I used fresh cooked sweet potatoes instead of canned, but otherwise followed the recipe to a T. It was a hit this Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This is a reqular request at thanksgiving. I use fresh sweet pototos (taste much better and easy to do), also used 1/2 the sugar. It still taste like a dessert rather than a side dish...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I've never made Sweet Potatoes for Thanksgiving because no one in my family says they like Sweet Potatoes. I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
So we have this bourbon potato casserole dish that we usually make every year. For whatever reason (silly wild hair!), I decided to try something different and to my surprise, EVERYBODY Loved this dish! Yeah, its so good, the compliments were never ending. Then the next day I had a little bowl left over and I as I was getting ready to warm it up, I tried a bite cold and it was amazing too! I can't wait for Christmas. It is sweet but it is such a compliment to your dinner table. Many thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
AMAZING!!!!!!! This is BY FAR the BEST sweet potato recipe I have ever made. Had 20 people over for Thanksgiving day and EVERYONE raved about this recipe. Will be using for EVERY thanskgiving from here on out!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I shared this recipe with my mother, who decided to make this dish on Thanksgiving. It was a HUGE hit with our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kreed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made this for some New York friends, who had never had this southern dish. They loved it! I made it in an 8" circular dish and really only needed about half of the topping though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and substituted the milk and butter with pareve margerine and Silk soy milk to accommodate for my dairy allergy. It took a little longer than 35 minutes to set up, but it tasted great and everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
so yummy! the only change i'd make is to not add all the topping as it's too sugary and felt it was too sweet. other than that, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janejones81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Excellent recipe! Following other review suggestions, I only used 1/2 cup white sugar and the recipe was still plenty sweet. Great Thanksgiving dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Wallace Clan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States